The Juice Smith

The Juice Smith,

Hannah RankineThe Juice Smith

Hannah Rankine

The Juice Smith

Hannah Rankine The Juice SmithHannah Rankine

Juice

Slide1

Lots of people at work have “juiced”. What does the verb to juice mean? I previously thought it was the act of turning a peel laden orange into a fresh pulpy drink. However all is no longer as it seems. To juice is the act of cutting out “solids” (the clinical new term for what was formally known as “food”) and just drink juice! But not any old juice, not that sugar riddled stuff you find in regular shops, special juice. Intrigued? Well, you should be.

I juice, You juice, He / She or It juices, We juice, You juice, They juice – Everyone’s at it!

So what’s all the fuss about? The Juice Smith has taught me a lot about the liquid phenomenon. Clue being in the name, they know their juices at The Juice Smith. It seems the most beneficial and nutritious form of juice is ‘cold pressed’. They explained that “the cold pressing action, unlike blending or grinding, eliminates oxidation or degradation of the fruit and vegetables and helps keep the nutrients and enzymes intact.” To put it simply, this method means that your body receives the full amount of nutrients that the ingredients have to offer. The Juice Smith has three different flavour combinations that each offer different added benefits.

Vert – Cucumber, Spinach, Green Apple, Celery, Romaine, Mint, Ginger – helps keep your blood healthy. Green juices are very oxygenating and give you clear skin and bright eyes

Soleil – Green Apple, Lemon, Ginger, Turmeric – great for anyone battling with digestive problems ranging from stomach inflammation to gall bladder and kidney problems

Rouge – Beetroot, Apple, Carrot, Ginger – contains a large amount of antioxidants which have been touted as a preventative of a number of diseases including cancer and Alzheimer’

Convinced by the dietary bonuses of The Juice Smith’s juices, somehow I then had my arm twisted to give a cleanse a go! Not something I naturally envisage myself choosing but I’m not one to miss out on a craze, eh?

What is really so great about juicing? I did a two day cleanse, which means 5 juices a day for two days. Eliminating food and having pre-prepared totally organic juices oddly centred me in mind as well as body. There were tough times, don’t get me wrong! I found between 2pm and 4.30pm particularly difficult on both days. However it rejuvenated my desire to be healthy and I did feel proud, strong and in control. Not only that but as The Juice Smith explained to me, it gives your digestive system (which works literally non-stop with the amount we eat today) a small break too. I didn’t feel bloated, and really weirdly, I was actually never hungry! I did feel empty – not hungry – which was the toughest part. However I drank hot water and lemon and herbal teas, literally all day, so along with the 5 juices I was never without. Some people have spoken about all sorts of horrendous symptoms however I didn’t experience any of them. I felt good! It was an exercise in self-control that I succeeded. I also lost 3lbs across the two days. It is not a vehicle I would use for weight loss long term, but it did also set me up in a healthy and determined mind set to continue respecting my body and eating right. The juices at The Juice Smith are truly delicious, so it isn’t as difficult as you might think. Pretty certain I’m not cut out for a 5-day-er, but you might be! We are all different and the important thing is to read your body, listen to it, and do what feels right. I thoroughly enjoyed my two day cleanse (despite the pangs of desperation when everyone whipped out their lunch time feasts in the office!).

Do visit www.thejuicesmith.com for more detailed information. Rich who started the company, locally in Surrey, is a lot better equipped to inform you than I am, however having done it I feel I can strongly recommend the benefits of doing a cleanse. Not only is the organisational part done for you, but he also delivers them to your door! How easy is that? Beyond cleansing the juices are a wonderful way to receive an extra boost of nutrients along with your regular diet. Keep those winter sniffles at bay with some juices from The Juice Smith!

If you have any further questions about my experience leave a comment below or email me: Hannah@hanjanran.com Let me know if you have juiced before and how you got on!

If you would like to get started on a cleanse right away, or if you have any technical questions, email info@thejuicesmith.com now! Please mention you learned about TJS on HanJanRan in your email.

Follow me on Instagram here. Follow TJS on Instagram here.

Leave a Reply

